Welcome to my new Blog!

I’m here to share my joy of paper crafts!  I started as a scrapbooker in 1999 and have been in love with paper crafts ever since.  In addition to traditional scrapbooks, I have enjoyed making paperbag albums, cards & more.  I love, love, love (did I say love) papers…textured cardstocks and printed papers!!!  My newest loves are inks, paints, rubber and acrylic stamps!  I look forward to discovering more and sharing those discoveries with you!  Here is one of my latest projects!  This was a birthday card for my sister and paper craft buddy, Kim!  We have such good times together!

IMG_20150802_081048

For this card, I used Tim Holtz distress inks & stains.  First, I used Broken China distress stain and water to create the background.  For best results, I used watercolor paper.  After the background was dry, I created the flower with a stencil and I colored the flower using Spiced Marmalade distress ink pad and a sponge dauber.  I then used Mowed Lawn distress ink pad to complete the flower stem!  Finally, I finished up by going over the stenciled flower with a Wink of Stella pen to provide a little shimmer!

Until next time, happy crafting!

One thought on “Welcome to my new Blog!

Leave a Reply

