Deconstructed Floral Fusion

Hi everyone!  I’m back with another card for the My Favorite Things Card challenge!

For this card, I wanted to take one of my favorite My Favorite Things dies called Floral Fusion Cover up and find a different way to use it!  It is designed to cover the background of an A2 sized card.  So instead of using the whole thing, I used only 2″ of it to create a side border.

I Pick You (3)

Then, to create my focal point flower, I cut away the round flower in the leftover piece not used for my side border.  I also cut another round flower out of an extra diecut to have for the top layer to my flower.  I used Dylusions Spray ink in Lemon Zest to color them yellow.  I then inked the edges with Tim Holtz Wild Honey distress ink.  To finish it off, I put some cotton thread in the middle of a button and placed it in the center of the flower.  I also cut two medium leaves from My Favorite Things Upsy Daisy flower dies and inked the edges with Tim Holtz Mowed Lawn distress ink.

I Pick You (2)On a small tag from my “stash”, I stamped the “I Pick You” sentiment from My Favorite Things Heart Strings set.  I assembled the half border, the flower and the tag on to a piece of scrap green “printed” paper.  I used dimensional adhesive for the flower and the tag…after applying the black and white gingham ribbon.

I Pick YouIt was really fun to find a new way to use this Floral Fusion die!  Give it a try on your dies and have some fun!  Until next time, Be Happy!!!

One thought on “Deconstructed Floral Fusion

Leave a Reply

